I Emerge

Another for Jingle’s Poetry Potluck

I like the theme of beaches and mountains

I Emerge

Out of the water I emerge

Pure, clean, and true

Reaching for the sky like a bird

Soaring into the vast blue

 

The millions of grains

Rushing back into the deep blue

Ancient times left remains

Broken down through and through

 

Looking down at the reflections

My journey makes itself clear

Listening to the aspirations

Moving forward without fear

 

Returning to my home

Above this earthly plane

No longer left to roam

My victory is claimed

 

Out of the water I emerge

Pure, clean, and true

Reaching for the sky like a bird

Soaring into the vast blue

17 thoughts on “I Emerge

Leave a Reply

