Silly

I’m silly for that

Well thanks for letting me know

I’m sill for chasing you

I’m silly for how I act

Yeah, I’m silly for that

 

I’m silly from start

For thinking I could have you

I’m silly ‘cause you are not to be had

I’m sill ‘cause I follow my heart

Yeah, I’m silly for that

And thanks for letting me know

 

I’m silly for this

Giving you King and crown

I’m silly, but not a silly hoe

I’m silly for the dis

Yeah, I’m silly for this

And you let me know

 

I’m silly for that

I’m silly for how I act

Loving you, taking you back

But I ain’t silly no more

Cuz I let you go

And now you with them hoes

 

Was I silly for this…

The way I left you on tilt

Are you silly alone

Is silly the love you miss

Yeah, I’m silly for this

And I’m letting you know

 

 

 

 

This piece is being entered into Monday Poetry Potluck Week 15 at http://www.jinglepoetry.blogspot.com This weeks theme is Reflections, Interpretations and Musings… It brought to mind this piece I wrote back in 2002. It is truly a poem of reflection…

13 thoughts on “Silly

Leave a Reply

