Thank God For 2010

With this poem I humbly accept the Perfect Poet Award from Week 35 Poets Rally, offered by Jingle. Thank you to my nominator.

I nominate Ms. Peaches for here piece entitled “Discretion”

 

Thank God For 2010

2010
Coming to an end
And what a year it’s been
One of life, love, and loss
I found myself turning to the cross
For comfort and relief
2010 has strengthened my belief
In our heavenly Father
The blood He shed flows like water
Through my veins
Easing my pain
Helping me to maintain
My health and my sanity
Putting me in union with all humanity
Trust is something in which I always had issues
Because there are so many in life who misuse you
But my trust in God is never failing
Even in the midst of grave ailing
I’ve trusted Him to heal my body
Making prayer and meditation my new hobby
My soul has been cleansed this year
I am a new person, facing the world without fear
I look to the future with optimism
My path is bright as if shining through a prism
Of hope and encouragement
Now I know for what purpose my life was meant
My mind has been set free
From every aspect of worry
So I thank God for 2010
Without this years struggles, no telling what state I’d be in
And I say to you
When you are down and feeling blue
You too have a guide to turn to
Humble yourself and open your heart
God will do the rest, if you just start

 

 

11 thoughts on “Thank God For 2010

  1. how are you? best wishes for the year of 2011…

    Season’s Greetings!
    You are nominated, you win one vote, if you nominate other poets, you win another vote 4 yourself, in addition, voting helps you exposed to other poets and make new friends in our community. Hope to see you vote..
    Merry Christmas,
    Hope to See you at potluck week 16 tomorrow…
    We will have a break after week 16, and come back on week 18…
    Blessings!
    Your support means a world to us..
    xxx

  2. I am so touched! Sorry I’ve kinda been MIA on your blog…but I’m back to keeping up I’m back I’m back I’m back! congrats on the award!!!

  3. Lovely “good bye” poem to 2010, may you treasure the best out of it and be ready for new wonders! Happy 2011! Thnaks for visiting me! Well deserved award!

Leave a Reply

