Grief

How do I cope with loss
How do I deal with missing
You
Missing your smile
Missing your voice
How do I deal with missing
You
Am I even dealing with it
Or am I just living
Not thinking
Not remembering
Just living day to day
But how do I deal with missing
You
My grief strikes me
Like a blow to the face
Hard hitting
Blood spitting
Gut wrenching
Pain
My world no longer the same
Hard to carry on your name
So how do I deal with missing
You
Missing your smile
Missing your voice
Missing you
8 thoughts on “Grief

  1. The only way to deal is to lean on God (and me too of course!) but you need Gods peace – I’m praying for you always BFF “…and this too shall pass.” God never puts more on than we can bear!

  2. It’s a hard solitary path when we carry grief. I pray your burden will be lifted day by day.

    This is a powerful poem, Marlee–written from the place of someone who knows these feelings…

    Gayle ~

  3. Accept the missing. Rejoice and remember. Remember the

    joy, remember the love, remember the smile, the look,the

    words…speak often of loved ones gone on…REMEMBER…

    for none of us want to be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

