All I Can

John Coltrane opens up the Psalm – A Love Supreme saying: “I will do all I can to be worthy of Thee O Lord/It all has to do with it/Thank you God” This speaks to my true ambition, goal and aim. Shouldn’t it be all of our goals to work our way to being worthy of God, in all that we do? So taking inspiration from John Coltrane I offer this piece,

 

Exhausting all measures
Taking all roads
Moving completely
Doing all I can is the plan
Praying that I land
On the right place
Knowing that God is my saving grace
So I will do all I can
To prove myself worthy
To enter the kingdom
To rise above the influence of this world
It all has to do with it
From the moment I wake to the time I sleep
It all has to do with it
From the thoughts in my mind
To the words of my mouth
To the intent in my actions
It all has to do with it
So with it, I will do all I can
Each breath dedicated to the upliftment of my soul
Each heart beat an acknowledgement of His presence
Every vein filled with intent toward spiritual enlightenment
Every muscle moving to exemplify obedience to Him
Each word, each thought, each deed
Moving in God’s speed
Knowing He will provide my needs
If I just give over an BE
Completely striving
Mind focused on trying
To do all I can
To be worth of Thee
O Lord
19 thoughts on “All I Can

  1. These lines were especially meaningful to me:

    >>>

    Each breath dedicated to the upliftment of my soul
    Each heart beat an acknowledgement of His presence
    Every vein filled with intent toward spiritual enlightenment
    Every muscle moving to exemplify obedience to Him
    Each word, each thought, each deed
    Moving in God’s speed

    >>>

    THANK YOU!

  2. We are all worth for something … to someone. Little faith is what we need! Very nice Potluck! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

