We Know

We are moving right along in the Coltrane Immergence Week and I am so thankful. Day 4 was another success. This week has flown by and I have been super productive. Success has been bountiful and I look forward to another 3 intensive days to finish off the Coltrane Challenge! Once again I have been granted an A Love Supreme inspired poem. I hope you enjoy it.

“We know/ God made us so/ Keep your eye on God/ God is/ He always was/ He always will be” -John Coltrane, Psalm – A Love Supreme

 

What do you know for sure
What can you say you know without a doubt
Is knowing the same as believing
Is knowing the same as trusting
Is knowing even really possible
Or is all knowing just strongly believing and trusting
Because I know that I am
I know that I am loved
I know that I am worthwhile
But can I know all this without trusting and believing
We all know something to be true
And just because we know
Is proof that God made us so
So if you know nothing else
Know that God is
Before the dawn of time
God is
In the present time
God is
After your time has ended
God is
He always was
He always will be
So put your trust and belief in knowing
That God is
And when you doubt or loose sight
Keep your eye on God
He will remind you
And you once again
Will know

 

2 thoughts on “We Know

  1. Let me just say that I am so elated to see your continual motivation and inspiration from A Love Supreme… This poem is touching my fav part is…
    “God is
    He always was
    He always will be”

Leave a Reply

