Tears

“God will wash away all our tears/ He always has/ He always will” –John Coltrane, Psalm – A Love Supreme

Endless rivers pouring from my eyes

As a child I could see no end to my cries

Completely overcome by emotion

It felt as if my tears could fill an ocean

I would cry when the hurt was too much to stand

I could even cry on demand

But in my heart I knew

That when all the crying was through

My tears would be washed away

Cleansed

Just as God had washed away

My sins

No tear last forever

Only marking a moment of surrender

A moment in time

Where you give in and allow The Divine

To take your grief, fears, and pain

Washing and renewing reminiscent of rain

Tears for cleansing your soul

Forever and always

God in control

5 thoughts on “Tears

Leave a Reply

