Be Still

Sitting in stillness and peace

Feeling a great release

Feeling at one

While in the sun

The light of the Divine

Knowing this life is mine

In my control

Under my guide

For God is inside

Inside me

My thoughts

My actions

In the mind of me

One thought on “Be Still

  1. Kirk Franklin’s “Still (in control)” is what came to mind from the title and since I know u woke up listening to gospel this morning some of the lyrics that came to me are “be still and know, be still and know…he’s still in control” really just the chorus

Leave a Reply

