Every Morning

Waking up late

But I still have my date

With fate

The Most High

Every morning I open my eyes

And give thanks, why?

For the abundant grace

Given so freely

For the blessing of His embrace

For the blood running in my veins

My active limbs

And the removal of pain

Every morning, first thing

Acknowledging God

Realizing He is my everything

Approaching Him with great reverence

Pouring out the desires of my heart

Basking in His presence

Asking for abundance and continued direction

A visionary mind

Comfort and protection

Every morning, without fail

I will close my eyes

And witness that God prevails

Leave a Reply

