I Want to be Grounded, Not Floored

I want to be grounded

And surrounded by His grace

Not floored and ignored

By the rules that man makes

I want to be free to be me

Anointed, Divine and inclined

To free the minds of

Those living spiritually blind

I want to be grounded

In Faith

A testament of truth

A living miracle and example

Of what God can do

I want to be grounded

Not floored

And overwhelmed

Addicted to the false dream

Worshipping the false idol

Breaking my back

For my little crack

At the American Pie

I’m talking

Just getting by

Nailed to the floor

By centuries of oppression

Each generation fighting

A new lesson

I want to be grounded

Not floored

Secure in my footing

My Divine heritage and my roots

Decisive in my deeds and actions

Alining all things to God’s satisfaction

I want to be grounded

By God

Put on restriction from the things of this world

And emerge righteously anew

I want to be grounded

2 thoughts on “I Want to be Grounded, Not Floored

Leave a Reply

