Right Now

My heart is smiling

Right now

I can’t stop the light from

Shining right now

I want the world to

Chime in right now

We gone elevate

Some way some how

Got years on these youth

Tryna show ’em the truth

Leading them in the same way and same path

Hoping that they do the math

Wanting, hoping, wishing

That I remain steadfast

An example, an achiever

One that you look at

And become a believer

 An inspiration for a nation

Leading through the spirit

Never hesitating

Walking in His might

With no need to fight

A Love Supreme the theme

Living so clean

Doing so right

Feeling out of sight

My heart is smiling

So big  right now

Let’s go together

I’ll show you how

My heart is

Smiling right now

I can’t stop the light from

Shining right now

I want the world to

Chime in right now

We gone elevate

Some way, some how

3 thoughts on “Right Now

Leave a Reply

