Mothering Nature

Mothering Nature

I want to take a walk in the park

Swing through the trees

And turn into a butterfly

I want to feel my wings become a part of the sky

I want to float on air

Without a care

Fly into a sunrise

And see earth from God’s eyes

I want to be a part of it all

I want to connect with leaves as they fall

I want to be the wind that fills my lungs

I want to understand how it is all one

I want to be one of the stars

Burning hot with Holy Ghost fire

Sent here to inspire

I want to feel the rip tide and the waves

And hear the whales calling their babes

I want to connect with the mother of beings

The nurturing gift that God made

I want to feel nature

And understand Earth

Work together in love

And bring forth a rebirth

10 thoughts on “Mothering Nature

Leave a comment